January 15, 2014
12:00 am

litcampThe deadline is January 15 to get your submission into the Lit Camp writers conference, co-sponsored by Litquake. This year’s faculty includes authors Andrew Sean Greer, Susan Straight, Karen Joy Fowler, Tom Barbash, Peter Orner, Janis Cooke Newman, and Emily Rapp, as well as agents Amy Williams, Danielle Svetcov, and Mollie Glick. This year’s editors include Ben George of Little Brown, Ethan Nosowsky of Gray Wolf, Casey Jarman of McSweeney’s, Oscar Villalon of Zyzzyva, and Zoe Ruiz of The Rumpus. Lit Camp 2014 runs May 15-18.


Name (required)

Email (required)


Speak your mind

  • Receive Travel Writers News updates via email

  • Upcoming Events

    January 2014
    M T W T F S S
  • Available in August, 2017

    I'm thrilled that it's getting rave reviews! Order your copy of Your Crocodile has Arrived from Book Passage, and I'll be happy to sign it.  
  • Winner of 4 Literary Awards in 2017

    Lost Kidnapped Eaten Alive!Order your copy of Lost, Kidnapped, Eaten Alive from Book Passage, and I'll be happy to sign it.
  • Get Occasional Updates

    You can also sign up for my personal Laurie McAndish King mailing list for occasional updates about readings and events.